Tedeschi Trucks Band – “It’s So Heavy” (Acoustic)

biopic-DerekSusanTedeschi Trucks Band
Made Up Mind
Released: 20-08-2013
Label: Sony Masterworks.
Producer: Jim Scott

Derek Trucks and Susan Tedeschi perform “It’s So Heavy” from their latest album “Made Up Mind.”

This version was recorded live in the back lounge of their tour bus, somewhere in Florida back in January 2013, shortly after the song was written with Sonya Kitchell and Eric Krasno.

Their second studio outing is released on Monday. Derek Trucks and Susan Tedeschi describe it as a blend of “blues rock and dirt-stained back porch roots rock.”

Made Up Mind follows their 2011 Grammy-winning debut Revelator and last year’s live album Everybody’s Talkin’.

01. Made Up Mind
02. Do I Look Worried
03. Idle Wind
04. Misunderstood
05. Part of Me
06. Whiskey Legs
07. It’s So Heavy
08. All That I Need
09. Sweet And Low
10. The Storm
11. Calling Out To You

Permanent link to this article: http://therockblogreview.com/tedeschi-trucks-band-heavy-acoustic/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>